Tinker Academy

Hi Pixies,

I was browsing through the Pixie Hollow Forums (PHF), and I ran across a thread discussing Tinker Bell movies where a lovely pixie named Sapphire Mistyriver (PHF username Sapphira110) shared some concept art she found on Tumblr for a cancelled Tinker Bell movie project dubbed “Tinker Academy” 😮

Artwork by Barry Atkinson:

Sapphire commented,

“I can see a lot of problems to this story line, but I would have loved it anyway.”

Wouldn’t we all? 😉 ❤

Did anyone else know about this?!?!?!?!?!?!?! I had heard about two other tentative Tinker Bell movies that were cancelled, but I had never heard of this one!!! 😮

After viewing the artwork, another PHF fairy named Stormy Lightningberry questioned,

“Do you think that is a tiny island off the coast of Neverland? Or is it a tiny island off the coast of the mainland?”

Sapphire responded,

“When I saw the pictures of that castle Tinker Bell comes across, I instantly thought of the Mainland. Maybe because Neverland doesn’t seem to be the place for a castle where some human king or queen reigned in. It defeats the very idea of Neverland in my opinion. (No, Queen Clarion doesn’t count, she’s a fairy of course.)”

Sapphire also added:

“I got inspired by the pictures and wanted to see if I could write a Tinker Bell movie concept and fix all of the plot holes in the previous movies.”

If you’re interested in reading the movie concept that Sapphire mentioned, click here. (Note: You will need to log into the PHF in order to view it.) The story is still in progress, but it’s currently being updated and has a very interesting take on the talents of fairies 🙂 I added the link into the Pixie Hollow Library 😉

Thoughts? Comments? Let me know below ↓

Thanks for reading,
♥ Marigold

5 thoughts on “Tinker Academy

  1. Beverly says:

    Beautiful pictures. Too bad they decided not to do the movie. I think the concept was a good one. i for one would have watches it and probable purchased it also.

  2. Juniper© says:

    Oh my God…..Why do such interesting plots go to waste? Sure there’s always holes in the works but that doesn’t mean we should abandon them right?
    Personally I love this. Wish it was real too, as well as the other two movies you’ve mentioned. It’s weird how they just start something off, make people excited and then cancel it and make them kinda sad.
    The pictures are amazing and yeah it definitely seems either like a place near Neverland – in the same realm as it of course – or the Mainland because I too can’t picture a castle there – except maybe the Ancient Tree where Queen Clarion lives but again she’s a fairy so she doesn’t count.
    Fly with ya’ll soon,

    ~ Juniper from The Pixie Diaries

Please Leave a Reply